Welcome

The Associated Music Teachers League is a long-standing educational service and philanthropic organization, incorporated in 1925. It sponsors scholarship awards, auditions, special music festivals, and concerts in Weill Recital Hall and other NYC music venues.

AMTL’s full membership consists of professional musicians and instructors, faculty members of universities and conservatories as well as musicians who maintain private studios.  Associate membership is open to interested individuals, organizations, and businesses.

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Associated Music Teachers League, Inc. is to advance, through music, cultural education, physical and mental development, and artistic achievement amongst the general public and to increase public awareness of the ability of music to communicate beyond ideological, cultural, and geographical boundaries. In furtherance of this purpose, the AMTL will promote and foster the study of classical music by presenting public concerts and lectures, providing performance and scholarship opportunities for young musicians, including competitive and non-competitive events, and promoting high artistic, pedagogical, and ethical standards in the study of music.

AMTL Calendar of Events 2014–2015

Saturday, October 18, 2014 Piano Master Class with Eduardus Halim, 7:00 PM
Steinway Hall, 109 W. 57th St., New York, NY
Monday, November 10, 2014Application Deadline for Winter Musicales
Sunday, December 7, 2014
Winter Musicales, 2:30 and 3:45 PM
Queens College, Flushing NY
Monday, January 12, 2015Application Deadline for Mid-Season Musicales
Monday, February 16, 2015Video Submission Deadline for Mid-Season Musicales
Monday, March 2, 2015Application Deadline for Scholarship Awards Auditions
Sunday, March 8, 2015
Mid-Season Musicales, 3:00 and 4:30 PM, Location TBA
Monday, March 16, 2015Application Deadline for Young Musicians Concert
Sunday, March 29, 2015Scholarship Awards Auditions
Sunday, April 12, 2015Auditions for Young Musicians Concert, Greenwich House Music School,
46 Barrow Street, New York, NY
Sunday, April 26, 2015Scholarship Awards Finals Concert, 2-5 PM , Christ and St. Stephen's Church, 120 West 69th Street, New York, NY
Sunday, May 10, 2015Young Musicians Concert
Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall
New York, NY